The users' rights may vary depending upon their role defined. For example, the privileges assigned to an IT user may be different from that of a Business User.
The roles, Monitor and View Only User cannot act as a base role when you are creating a custom role.
The following table lists the users' permissions:
Have complete access to:
Can only access:
Can change the theme of Connect and Process Designer through My Company option.
Sys Admin user can manage Templates, that is, create, edit, and delete Templates. However, it is recommended that IT User should manage Templates and other entities.
Can manage Templates, that is, create, edit, and delete Templates.
Can create a transaction using a template listed on Templates option under the Transactions tab.
A business user can access and manage all the services except for the Process Flow, Templates, Projects, and Web Forms under the Configure tab.
Can access My Profile, My Company along with Theme Settings, Users, Roles, Partner Users options.
Can access My Profile, My Company, Roles, Users, Partner Users options.
Can access only My Profile and My Company options.
Can access only My Profile, My Company options.