Search

Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You can delete a user from Adeptia Suite to restrict access from Adeptia Suite. Only Admin, System Admin, or Group Admin user type can delete a user.

Prerequisites

Ensure that 

  • You have moved the objects of the user that you want to delete to another user.
  • You have deactivated the user.

To deactivate a user:

  1. Go to Administer > Setup > User.
  2. The list of all existing Adeptia Suite users appears on the screen. Select the check box corresponding to the user that you want to delete. This enables Deactivate button. Click Deactivate to deactivate the user.
  3. Click Yes, when prompted to confirm.
    A message appears confirming the user is deactivated successfully.

After you have deactivated the user, you can now delete it. 

To delete a user:

  1. Select the check box corresponding to the user that you want to delete. This enables Delete button. Click Delete to delete the user.
  2. Click Yes, when prompted to confirm.
    A message appears confirming the user is deleted successfully.
  • No labels